top of page
  • Writer's picturePracticallyPerfect

Welcome to my very first blog!

Updated: Oct 3, 2019

Popping my blogging cherry!



Hello and welcome to my very first blog post! You will have to bear with me while I find my blogging feet! This is something I have wanted to do a for a long time and have finally given myself the kick up the bum I needed!


Who are you? I hear you say! What is this blog about? Well let me introduce myself!

My name is Carrie and I live in the UK with my fiancé Elliott our cat Tink and our dog Duffy. I am slightly Disney obsessed, love anything sparkly, my favourite colour is rainbow and drag queens are life!


Crochet

I started crocheting probably a couple of months ago. It was something I had always been interested in but never properly sat down and gave it a go. It wasn't until I started suffering with really bad bouts of anxiety that I started it as a way of taking my mind off things and to help calm me down. I have found that it really helps! #crochet #crocheting #kneedlecraft #crafting #wellbeing #crochetformentalhealth #hobby #hobbies


I am now an avid crocheter and will encourage and help anyone who wishes to give it a try , whether it be to just learn the craft or to help with your mental health :)


Please do get in touch, I would love to make some new crafty buddies!

17 views0 comments
bottom of page