top of page
  • Writer's picturePracticallyPerfect

Busy Bee!

Since starting out on my crochet journey I have been trying to learn as much as I can. I get so excited learning a new technique or stitch that I can't wait to try it on something!


So I took a few of the hats I have made into work and the response I got was amazing! I have had 5 people ask me to make hats for them so I'm going to be busy for a little while! Here are a couple that I have made recently :)


The link to the video I followed on how to make these is here: https://youtu.be/X4uivY5FfSw




 

I also made a little crown for my niece's first birthday :) It was made with a soft yellow baby wool and finished with a pink satin ribbon and hand sewn pink gems.


The pattern I followed for this is a free pattern from Hobbycraft and can be found here: https://www.hobbycraft.co.uk/free-pattern-crochet-a-baby-crown-pattern/615534-1000



 

Now I know a lot of people hate the thought but I have already started thinking about Christmas! It's my favourite time of year as I love all the decorations and lights! If it were up to me I would already be putting mine up!


Alas I just have to content myself with some Christmas crochet, which brings me to my next make: Doggy Stockings!

I really enjoyed making this and was very surprised at how big it actually is, about 20 inches in length! If any of you are like me and like to get your fur babies involved at Christmas then you will love this as much as I do! I am currently working on one for cats which has a fish in place of the bone :)


The pattern I followed for this is a free pattern from Yarnspirations and can be found here: https://www.yarnspirations.com/on/demandware.static/-/Sites-master-catalog-spinrite/default/dw434d3ac5/PDF/RHC0518-022197M.pdf


I hope you enjoy following my crochet journey and I look forward to seeing what you all make!


Carrie xx


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page